You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laid Back

in #art6 years ago

Cheers @ryivhnn!

I'm currently searching for the right work and play balance. I need time out to move my body and enjoy some space. I've made a habit of rising early, working through the day, and then by late afternoon / evening make my way out for a walk around the palace gardens.

My biggest step was how I use my evening hours. Now I dine as early as possible, attempt to refrain from work, relax, do domestic duties and then early to bed so I can rise early the next day and leap into the art refreshed. I'm far more productive early in the day after a good nights sleep, than pushing on through the night.

I usually take time out for the weekend. The next step is to now make time for wholedays say a week or two where I can really recharge the batteries.

BUT... that all said, I am not a believer in chilling until the fire reignites. I see too many people fall into the inertia of waiting for inspiration and achieving little. My approach is now is to manage my time.

P.S. Managing my computer / internet / social media time is the next crucial step in my productivity. ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64381.21
ETH 3475.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50