You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfection is the Enemy of Good

in #art7 years ago

Well, how Steemit currently is, requires painters to commit their thoughts to writing. But some of these other Steem apps that are starting to appear are geared more towards simple images and little text.

I'm not sure how this will play out in the long run. Perhaps the Steemit community will split, those who write and engage with longer articles and those who post short. It may or may not bring a new swath of get rich spammers, posting mindless theft from other sites.

We're all part of one big social media experiment. So there's another note in my sketchbook for thoughts. ;-)

Sort:  

@leoplaw, the truth you said is that we are part of one experiment, but for now I like this experiment. Like in every area of life and creativity there is always good and bad, spam is something that was expected to come. Also bad content and people thinking making easy money. But call me optimist, I believe real and truth content will survive. For me being here is not any more question of money, what drags me to this place every day is energy that flows in sharing thoughts with other members, like here talking to you. So, those were my thoughts :) Have a great Friday :)

I'm here to talk about my art, check out other people's work and discover new interesting things. Hence why I have to manage my time on Steemit, otherwise I don't get any painting done.
And a good weekend to you. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43