You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Ithaqa" Comic Book Update #122 Steemit Has Officially Paid For Issue 3 Of "Ithaqa"

in #art7 years ago

Congratulations Dr. Watson! =)
Great to see your creativity being rewarded and new doors opening.

Sort:  

Thank you!! It would be a dream if I could quit my other jobs and write full time for steem, maybe someday...

It looks like your paintings are coming along really nicely too!

Steem has turned out to be a nice addition to the painting. Painting is the main gig, but it certainly is exciting to be paid to promote one's own creativity. =)

Tip: start writing full time (as near to) now before you quit the job. You will find the change over will happen quicker then, but as long as you treat it as your side job, it will forever remain that way. It is the hard lesson I had to learn with painting.

Thank you, that's very good advice. I've been steadily increasing the number of hours a day I write/edit my comic, and I think you're right. I'm a full time writer, who also does some other things on the side to make money!

You might have to sacrifice other things in your life to win the extra hours you need rack up "full time" for your comic each week.

I work from home, so mostly I'm sacrificing other paid gigs haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63365.67
ETH 3398.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44