Quick Sektch - practicing separation of light and shadow

in #art5 years ago

Quick Study

I've been enjoying the quick studies as they are pushing me simplify my work further. This is crucial, as more complicated work is build upon the simple. It gives you a better overview of the entire work before you get lost in the details. If you are lost in the details early on, you may never find your way out, or will have to obliterate some of those labors invested in detail to make the image work. This is something I am often guilty of and I'm still trying to break the habit.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.

More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com

And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Está genial. Me parece un trabajo limpio, simple y bien realizado.

Well done. Proportions are spot on. Figures I struggle with. I should do more of this.

Posted using Partiko Android

Art is about making things combine on many incongruent planes. Beautiful sketch.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52