Head Study

in #art6 years ago


This is my latest drawing which I finished a couple of days ago. I've been to busy to update Steemit with it. Will you forgive me? =)


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.

Sort:  

Well, I guess we'll forgive you...this time ;)

I think we are all so busy this October, it seems that way and I know I am. We are a forgiving lot here on steemit though, I think.

Lovely and I love a coloured paper. Your classical heads are truly well, classical. I love it.

We are a forgiving lot here on steemit though, I think.

Keeps me coming back. =)

Great work, as always @leoplaw.

I have been busy myself. Unfortunately it hasn't been making money, but busy nonetheless! Hehe.

Thank you @nuthman. Sounds like you've been keeping out of trouble then. Or am I wrong? ;-)

I like to think so. Lol

haha, @nuthman - busy and not making money is the story of my life! In fact I am spending my kids inheritance to create art.

Lol.. I guess what your kids don't know won't hurt em!

good drawing in the classical tradition.
Are you aiming to take this further? I could see it as part of a larger composition.
upvote, resteemed

Cheers Otto! That's as far as I will take this one. I'm intending to do further head studies / portraits to sharpen up my skills in that department.

I have a mountain of other ideas to move on.

awwwww - and there I had visions of this as a bust, on a spider-legged pedestal in a moon landscape with an exploding Earth in the black firmament creating red shadow/light contrasts in which alien space worms are hiding from the fall-out.

oooh love this one x will repost!

Cheers Liba! =)

A very expressive drawing.

I love art in black and white.

Thank you for your work and effort.

Greetings from a newcomer here on Steemit.

nude-art

Super schön!!!

Really beautiful portrait, @leoplaw ! The profile has a classical aspect to it, and I love how you capture light and shadow on his face/neck so much... There is a quiet moodiness about this portrait (to me)... I admire it very much ! <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That must be Luca from Castelfranco di Sopra. I met him once late at night, when he came out of the back door of a warehouse, not quite as well dressed for Sunday as he is now. Even then I had noticed the cheekbones and that he had barely a gram on his body. What a beautiful young man. Those feminine lips and those eyelashes. But one would have to give him food. My motherly heart is stirring. Somehow, despite his beard, he looks very young. And yet so old. Life draws him. I wish his trousers were less torn and he would be a bit happier, overall. Compassion! Oh. It tears my heart apart!

P.S. One would like to mess with the hair.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65898.24
ETH 3442.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62