Hands 36 - oil painting

in #art6 years ago


I'm still out there (in more ways than one). I've been busy in the studio with the latest artwork. There's a few more to follow closely on the heels of this one.


"Hands 26", Leo Plaw, 30 x 24cm, oil on canvas 

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.  
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

I feel you @leoplaw we are out there quietly working. I'm trying to stay connected here as much as possible, but working and dealing with family and also the daily task of 'social media' it is always tempting to want to unplug. Then when I do for a couple days I feel like I've time warped, it's an odd feeling.

This is amazing! I love how much time and colour and light and form has gone into this hand and rope. To focus on this bit of the body in such detail is genius and it must be a bit of a suspended time feeling when working on it. I always feel 'out of Time' (like I'm not living in Time not that I don't have enough) when I am painting, how about you?

It seems in my time away from Steemit the past week I missed the drama in the Steemit art community... thankfully. My time is too precious for such pointless dramas.

What you are describing, sounds like what is referred to as, "being in the Zone" of "flow state".

I'm going to watch this video. I don't know if it is any good yet.

It usually takes me a while to get into that state. I need to investigate some methodologies to invoke it more readily. I guess a practice or "ritual" might be the trick to call the subconscious to attention.

" I missed the drama in the Steemit art community.."
wish it would be that easy for me to detach. When some trolls attack my friends, I can't just sit still. Nor could I sit still 10 years ago when a fraud and serial con-man was ripping off artists on social media, such as Facebook.
Yes, you risk something getting into the fray, but as they say: "The only thing necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing."

Yes, but these frays are not comparable to that which quote is referencing. 10 years ago, is it really that long ago, the Jojo Marango fiasco. My experience with that is the reason why I let such things pass under my radar.

Really really good one. I like the purple nodes in the flesh tones!

This is beautiful, the detail in your work is rediculous. Keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! Will do.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This is super-pro. Mega respect for your skills!

Hello @leoplaw! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40