Figure 39 - Drawing

in #art4 years ago

Image-0001-xswm.jpg

I had fun with this drawing. There's a very good chance that it will become a painting. I also sold it lickety spit.

I like the image as it is, but I also have another concept that it could also be modified to fit. I'm as of yet undecided. But, there's time to decide, as I have plenty of other artworks to take care of before the coming exhibition in two weeks.

Oh, yes, that means... I'll have to write a post up about that and fill you in. Until then.

"Figure 39 - Drawing", 30 x 21cm, graphite pencil on paper

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Very cool work... i hope to see more your works soon.

You won't have to wait long. =)

This sounds very good :)

This is an arresting image. What is the story behind the concept?

Congratulations on the quick sale. I hope the painting sells as quickly and for a tidy profit.

Resteemed and curated to art-curation in @c-squared on Discord

The image is a fit of rage or frustration. I was attempting to express energy and dynamic of such an outburst.
The painting will have to wait until next month. I have to finish preparing for an exhibition.
Thank you for the resteem and the well wishes!

Must be a good idea if it sold lickety split XD And if you're not done with the idea then perhaps it should be a painting :D (if it wants to be a painting).

Yay for coming exhibitions!

I have to get through the work for the exhibition before I can come back to this one. Ah, so many ideas to paint. Less social media, more painting!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97