Drawn to Steemit

in #art6 years ago


I've been away from Steemit for awhile and just focusing on studio time. I needed the clear head space and maximize my time. You should see me post regularly again.

Here's a snapshot of the drawing I started yesterday. I'll be posting the final version to Steemit.


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.

Sort:  

good start - classical - I suppose that is just a part of it?!

Indeed, the final versions is here: https://steemit.com/art/@leoplaw/how-does-it-end

I am working on skilling up on classical approaches to drawing and painting.

Yay, I am glad you are coming back. It can be a refreshing sort of social media here on Steemit I feel. Of course I always have an 'unplugged' bit of each day, so that helps too.

Glad to have you back!

I'll be around more often, but it is likely not every day mind you. If I am not producing artwork, then I have nothing to post. =)

I know the feeling. I like to throw some garden posts in there, but we must work! Summer is always a busy time for me too so I have to do so many other tings as well as art so making steemit time gets harder and harder. :)

I don't do much else, so no gardens posts from me. Although I do have a couple of planter boxes with herbs.

@leoplaw just looking around Steemit and saw your post. Your artwork captured my attention wow your artwork is really beautiful looking! What kind of medium are you using for this? I do digital artwork myself and is cool to learn from other Steemians like yourself. I'm trying to develop my own art style, and appreciates reading other's experiences. Upvoting your post to support. Hope we can stay connected and support each other!

Hello and thank you @miss.kat! I am working with pastel pencils on coloured card.

Developing one's own art style takes time and dedication. Stick with it! I'm still working on mine.

@leoplaw ahhh nice...thanks for your encouragement. Agreed...I guess creative maturity comes with creative evolution whether it's art style to art mediums and techniques :)

!!! ahhhh! i have missed your posts ! it's lovely to see your new sketch :>

Looking forward to see this finished and posted here :>

Awww thank you @veryspider. It's nice to know my posts have been missed. =)

beautiful, I just made a drawing for #saturdayindigo in the #colorchallenge - so cannot fail to recognize how perfectly this fits into the color of the day as well! <3

Thank you @frejafri! Yes, I guess the drawing does fit into #saturdayindigo.

Welcome back! I like your sketch. How long have u been drawing? Anyhow, looking forward to see more!

Thank you @sirsensei! I have drawn on and off since I was a kid. The question is rather, how consistently have I been drawing. The answer to that is only the last couple of years.

Right, thank you. :D I think you're doing amazing. Anyhow...Its nice to meet you. Keep up the good work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59013.49
ETH 2516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48