Drawn In

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I had intended to post this drawing yesterday, but my guest arrived earlier than expected.


Figure 14, Leo Plaw, 24 x 34cm, pastel pencil on coloured paper.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

What a remarkable piece of art, by shaking a pencil, you can create an incredible masterpiece @leoplaw

I like that, shaking a pencil. =) Thank you @abiekram!

keep your finger intact until you meet the climax as you pour your idea and story into a piece of canvas paper, @leoplaw

wonderful drawing. Following you!

You can get canvas in dark as well? Thought it was kinda pastelly looking, fooled me good and proper XD Looks great, love the contrasts :)

goatsig

ooops! Thanks for the heads up @ryivhnn. The old copy and paste from an older post and forget to update the details trick. 8P

LoL oops XD yay now it makes more sense :D

goatsig

Congratulations @leoplaw! You've been nominated by @libaws (for being a really awesome, yet underrated steemian) to win some $$$ in my contest. If you guys win, you get to split the entire post payout 50/50! For another chance to win, consider nominating another underrated steemian to share the spotlight with them!

Thank you @flaccidfervor. I've visited your post and made a nomination for some one who I think deserves more attention.

Really nice * ___ * The way you capture how flesh folds and behaves with crosshatching is just wonderful * ___ *

upvotes

Yes, blame the guest. Just say you were to lazy to get off the couch :D Just kidding. Great work man.

Couch? I have no couch. No luxury or lazing about here matey. ;-) Cheers @omdesign.

I love drawings on dark paper. The use of the white pops so and such a smart choice for this type of pensive figure. Well done. The light on the arm muscle and the fingers on the head are so delicate. Love.

Thank you Donna! I used to really struggle with drawing util I was switched onto the idea of using coloured paper. I certainly adds more atmosphere to the work.

I love the effect, it's nice too, digitally especially to lay some colour down and 'draw' with an erasure. You have such command of the human form, I love it.

Yes, sometimes removing something adds more to a composition than adding. As they say in design, less is more. I keep practicing with the human form, as everybody is an expert; we all look at it every day. Thus if anything is off in a drawing or painting, even a layman can pick it, even if they can't say exactly what. So criticism comes thick and fast when rendering the human figure and many artists choose not to attempt portray it realistically.

This is equivalent to my feeling very often.
Excellent work :)

Amazing art , its a masterpiece , i have follow you..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78