Burning Desire - Painting Details

in #art5 years ago

IMG_1572-b-xsw.jpg

Have you ever felt the embrace of consuming desire?

Here's a detailed look at one of my major paintings, "Embrace", 50 x 70cm, oil on canvas.

IMG_1305-xsw.JPG

IMG_1579-xsw.jpg

Embrace-xswm.jpg

The original and prints are available.

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

"Excuse me, you appear to be on fire," O_O

And yes I have, the inability to get what I want regardless of how hard or smart I work infuriates me constantly XD

And I think this is definitely a pretty accurate portrayal XP Are you wanting something at the moment or was the memory of the feeling the inspiration? :)

Memory / feeling / inspiration. It is my intent not to lose myself down such intense maelstroms any further. Yes, I do desire at the moment, for my art, but I am approaching it step by step, in a more paced manner in attempt to keep the rest of my life functional. But, this is a long discussion.

All the best for 2020! =D

Sure have.. and I think you achieved translation beautifully. That's really- yea, well it just is. Nice work Leo.

Cfeers Doug! Good to hear it struck a chord with you.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74