5nd Art-Trail Contest - NUDE - Human body - Anatomic Study

in #art7 years ago

I'm getting more involved in the Steem community. @art-trail are running their 5th Art-Trail, so I thought I would get involved and get to know more people on Steem. Their theme, "NUDE - Human body - Anatomic Study" is wonderfully good timing as I just finished this painting last night.

"Bathers", Leo Plaw, 50x40cm, oil on canvas

My current works focus on the expressive human figure. However, painting rippling water with all of its complex shadows and reflections was always a challenge that I relished.

Greetings to all of you Steem art lovers.


Sort:  

Nicely done; I imagine them as the lovers from the titanic if they had survived.

@twirble that is an interesting interpretation. =)

Nice! Lovely palette!

Thank you.

wow, you are gifted !
how much time you spend to finish this painting ?

Thank you @Komkom! Hmmm... hard to say how long I took exactly, as I stopped and started with this painting many times as I was working on other artworks simultaneously and this one had a lower priority. Perhaps two weeks.

Powerful anatomy.
I wish I was so good at it. )

Thank you. Practice, practice, practice... and I am still practicing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97