Tiny Toothpick Penguins Out To PlaysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

All these little penguins having fun, playing in the water.

And Mama keeping a close eye on the shenanigans.

Something's nagging me though. Doesn't Mama look a little plain? I was thinking of giving her some gold accents, but I just don't know if it's interesting enough.

I wish I could paint something super realistic (or even moderately realistic) with shading and all that. It would look amazing in miniature. But I've never been that type of artist. Colors, shadows, highlights, shading... it all eludes me. So I've always been more of an abstract artist.

But something about the toothpick paintings seems dull to me without detail. Maybe it's just me getting bored with the style.

I know they're tiny paintings which is kind of interesting in itself, but do you think they look boring without more details?

I'd love some input or advice!


Sort:  

Aw, thank you!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by LenaDr from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I think they are absolutely delightful, as they are! Great job!

#teamgirlpowa

no imput rather than MOAR PENGUINS PLEASE!

LOL you don't think Mama penguin is too plain?

haha maybe her wings need to be a bit less rounded? But I like how plain she is, she's like a monolith of protection... OMG A MAMALITH!

LOL I do believe you've just coined a new word there. And a nice one at that.

Why thank you! I really need to be keeping track of this Dayle-cabulary so we don't have another "namastfu" kerfuffle hahaha

Amazing talent you have right there! Definitely the highlight of my night 🙌💛💛💛

Aw thank you so much!!

Thanks for attending Pimp Your Post Thursday @lenadr. I have written a post to share your featured post. Just stopping back to let you know that you can see your name in lights right here. (Just kidding about the lights :)

That's awesome, thank you! (If I squint my eyes, I can totally see the lights.) :)

It was great getting to know you and everyone else in the chat and I'll definitely be talking to you more often.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48