You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Piglet and the Hedgehog

in #art7 years ago

But friend Piglet looks much too short to reach the pedals! Who will work them?

A pipe organ is a beautiful instrument; playing a tune on one without leveraging its massive pedal power is a sad thing indeed! Perhaps this is how friend Hedgehog could pull its weight :)

Sort:  

You know what is funny? I didn't even think about the fact that a pipe organ is supposed to have pedals, probably because I was too short myself during the time I frequently saw pipe organs.

Oh, no! The pedals are the most important part!

I always knew since I was a child that there was something missing in most radio music, especially from those tinny supermarket speakers. I didn't hear much of it; it wasn't really banned, but contemporary music was of this world and not for us. I had no idea what bass or treble were... but I knew that the best thing about church was that freakin' organ announcing the final, triumphant verse of whatever hymn on whatever page....

WOMMMMMMPH!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53