This is made from old and broken Christmas Decorations

in #art5 years ago

y8xdz3y6zp.jpg
I can now feel the season of Christmas here in my country. Others have already put Christmas Lanterns and Lights in front of their house. While some are already fixing and cleaning their Christmas Trees. It seems weird, but we are known for having this kind of tradition where we celebrate Christmas for almost four months(from September to October).

I'm supposed to do some cleaning and decluttering in the house, but I found my broken and old Christmas Decorations that was used for almost ten years which caught my attention. They does not seemed old, maybe due to my carefulness in storing and keeping them, but I can't do anything to make them last longer because of their brittleness. They just look like a piece of trash, so I considered throwing them. But an idea and inspiration just came in my mind.
4jpn9kyktq.jpg

My imagination and creativity started to run and work. I had an idea what to do with these old Christmas Decors. I can make a new design by combining them together.
9z6n5yeg8o.jpg

Time to start working and gather some materials.

MATERIALS

  • Old Christmas Decorations
  • Old Steel
  • Old Wires
  • Glue Gun and Glue Stick

Process

I tried to look for a base or main frame of my Christmas Decor. This old steel is good enough. I just need to do some bending to make a curve.
6ayb52wjbt.jpg

hmdrix1k6o.jpg
1ujg5qu737.jpg
Next, I started on untwisting the old wires that will be used later.
vdnpgp0mqz.jpg
tsym0q2mac.jpg

Then I collected all the silver leaves to start my design. To give you an idea, the real Christmas Decor looks like this. Though, it is not complete as it was before at least you have a quick view of it.
okr5rziwka.jpg

Those three parts will be used, but I will separate them all to achieve my desired look and design.

For now, I will start on the silver leaves.
ggjgg4wl8y.jpg

I will make a branch of three leaves on each side by using the old wires and tying them together.
g91y2lib44.jpg
1sipxzrfu1.jpg

The one side is done, I just need to repeat the process for the other side.
ykzsfy8934.jpg

And it will look like this
zkpbw1xo8l.jpg

Next, I will put this on the main frame which is the steel that I bent a while ago.
axsjsmwn4o.jpg

If you noticed in the previous picture. I left two untied wires which will be use for tying it together with the frame.
2k6s4cgcln.jpg

I am not satisfied with the number of silver leaves, so I added more making it six on each side.
ducobx45f9.jpg

After that, I will add the blue flowers. I will put a wire stem for the flowers, so it will be easy for me to tie it in the frame.
agudbw7b46.jpg

5avzpxyg6d.jpg

The wire is still noticeable, I have to cover it with the blue buds.
yrs39fcr16.jpg

ji8wcmjcn4.jpg

The silver leaves and blue flowers and in place. Time to add the next part which is the green leaves.
v3w1um983w.jpg
s1ktp856vz.jpg

Just like the way/ concept that we did a while ago, I will also put wires in this green leaves.
kz4e81w86k.jpg
prqwdvn3t9.jpg
mnm20hpmxw.jpg

Next, putting the green leaves on the frame. Just need to find the perfect spot for each leaves, so it will look nice.
4dx95fe5me.jpg

I also added extra old Christmas Decors like my old Christmas Balls.
1rlhlbqe2j.jpg
c4yh88pe4q.jpg
n3h451yowf.jpg

Adding the main handle of the new Christmas Decoration for the last step.
r6xk1psiwe.jpg

And it is done!
rh42olroft.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88