Step by Step Drawing of an Eye.

in #art7 years ago

Decided to do a step by step of an eye drawing today.


Before showing you the photos my advice with eyes would be to really take your time. Look at the reference photos. Draw each e ye lash individually. Pay attention to the shadows and reflections and again, as always with art, don't rush it! Seriously, it is a long process to draw each eye and if you try to rush it you will not end up with a realistic eye. This drawing was only about 15 minutes so it is not the most refined eye I have ever drawn. :)

Here is the final eye drawing:

and as I mentioned with my last drawing I could have spent more time cleaning this up and perfecting it but more just want to share the process. How much refining and detail you add is up to you but the more time you spend on your eye the better it will look. :)

Here is the reference photo I used:



Tools used:

Blending stumps: one small and one large, HB, 2B, and 3B pencils. Prismacolor magic rub eraser.

Here are the step by step photos:




Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

Thank you @lauralemons for your patience and your continuous effort to explain in so much detail, step by step the eye design. Great work :)

This is great!

Thank you! :D

Hi friend, very good !!!!!
You would help me with a vote in my post., Thanks !!! ;)

very useful post!

Thank you. :)

Beautiful drawing ! ;D

Thank you ^_^

wowww! i would try this one

It looks rather realistic, imo. Someone has requested that I do a portrait tutorial. I foresee that it's gonna take me several posts to complete the whole thing but I take it as a challenge :)

Very cool! Love the detailed tutorial. Almost makes me want to pick up some pencils and charcoal, although I haven't done that since I was a bored teenager many, many years ago :)

If you want a boost to your art check my post.

Thanks Laura for the great post. I am leaving this comment as a place marker for myself so that I will know where to find you when I have enough SBD to commission one of your awesome cartoons for my profile. I saw your work on Ms. Stitchy's post and that is what brought me here. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29