Free Commercially-Licensed Design Resources.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

As I have mentioned I am spending a lot more time designing now that I have this amazing PC so I figured I would share where I find some of the fonts for my resources and also share where you can get free clip art, PNG design files, textures, etc.


Not exactly a work of art but the above image contains all free resources with commercial licenses. I like to try them out by making random images and playing with the different fonts. Now, I am going to share where I get said resources.


My absolute favorite resource: ThehungryJpeg


The hungry jpeg also, of course, sells fonts and graphics but they have a weekly freebie section that has actual GOOD fonts. No having to dig through garbage to get to the good stuff. Everything in the freebie section is professional quality and only free for a limited time but there is a TON of free stuff. Right now there are 5 pages of freebies and you bet your bottoms I was on there all morning collecting mine.

https://thehungryjpeg.com/freebies/


Free Design Resources. Another amazing resource for fonts, textures, and more.


This website I only found recently but again it has a much higher quality than what you will find on most free font sites. All the resources I have seen are amazing and have commercial licences. I just got a bunch of textures from there myself which I plan to use for some of my redbubble products.

http://freedesignresources.net/


The final resource is none other than google.


I decided I don't even want to share the second-rate sites where you have to dig through amateur crap to get a decent font or look at terrible clip art and awful textures. However, I really do use google a lot. When I was looking for fonts for my amazon merch shirts I looked up "Free commercial tee shirt fonts" and then look for lists of the "best" fonts. Usually lists that compile the best fonts have done the hard work of digging through crap for you so it is super handy to look for lists.

I will definitely be sharing more resources with you guys. It is a huge hobby of mine to hunt down awesome resources but these ones should be enough to give you a really good start as there are many pages of resources on both sites and you can find yourself awesome lists (and more sites) using google and then you know how to fish. You know because like, teach a man to .... ah, nevermind. Have fun and happy resource hunting!



Get these badges I made here.


HTML tutorial

Sort:  

A cat wearing a bowler hat is very much a work of art!

I didn't make the cat tho. It is just free illustrations from one of the resources. :)

Good luck! ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62984.76
ETH 2472.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55