Digital Drawing of Steemit user "Nobodyishome" for winning my contest! (with WIP)

in #art8 years ago

Here is the finished drawing of @nobodyishome!

I had a contest a few days ago and told users to randomly give me photos of them and I would pick a winner and give them a digital portrait. I picked @nobodyishome partly because I found his face striking and also because I draw more women than men and it was a new challenge. I think it came out okay? Maybe I will do another contest some time in the future. :)

And here are some WIPs:

I stupidly kept doing screenshots instead of exporting for some reason so I couldnt do the cool gif.

And here is the photo used for reference, given to me by @nobodyishome:

And, once again, the finished piece:

Sort:  

Very nice work!

<3 wow, Very well done. I kind of regret not entering your contest now , but you know .... what i told you about that on fb. :(

You should regret it. :D and, thanks!

Yes they're all loading and they're awesome!

Thanks. I hope theyre loading for most people. :D And thank you!!

Thats really awesome! Im going to follow you as i want to see more of what you do! Love it! 💙👆👍💙

Aw yay, thank you. I might do another contest. The initial one didn't get much interest but I still got enough people into it to do a portrait. ^_^

This is great! The final one is so close to the original! Would love to see more of this talent you have.

Thank you! :D I definitely plan to post more. Pretty soon I am going to be working on a HUGE traditional painting. I will definitely be sharing that here. Though, I kind of want to get a nice camera to take pics of it.

It looks awesome man

Thanks :D Are all the images loading for you?

Niiiiice. Really nice. Admit it: you like green eyes. That's the reason for so much green in your work. :)

Is there a lot of green in my work? I honestly hadn't noticed. I don't actually have a favorite eye color. I like dark brown on some people, piercing blue on others, and emerald green on some. I like faces and different eyes compliment different faces. However, I do really like eyes in general. They are one of my favorite things to draw. Trying to capture the human emotion is wonderful. (going to see how often my eyes are green ;) )

Yes, it's easy to see you like the eyes because are the central part of your work here. And maybe that's the reason you involuntary emphasize the green colour in the model. You had a dark green and transform it to a light green (more optimistic, "open" and alive). :)

Hey, that's true. I guess I did make them a lot more vibrant. haha

Nicely done. Great work!

Thank you! :D

awesome work. the first pict isn't loading. I gave an upvote! 8D

It's loading for me D: can you see the final image though? Thank you. :)

yeah I can see everything but the first image.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83