You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Digital Drawing of Steemit user "Nobodyishome" for winning my contest! (with WIP)

in #art8 years ago

Niiiiice. Really nice. Admit it: you like green eyes. That's the reason for so much green in your work. :)

Sort:  

Is there a lot of green in my work? I honestly hadn't noticed. I don't actually have a favorite eye color. I like dark brown on some people, piercing blue on others, and emerald green on some. I like faces and different eyes compliment different faces. However, I do really like eyes in general. They are one of my favorite things to draw. Trying to capture the human emotion is wonderful. (going to see how often my eyes are green ;) )

Yes, it's easy to see you like the eyes because are the central part of your work here. And maybe that's the reason you involuntary emphasize the green colour in the model. You had a dark green and transform it to a light green (more optimistic, "open" and alive). :)

Hey, that's true. I guess I did make them a lot more vibrant. haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83