You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eloh_Projects_Being_an_Artist_02.10.2018

in #art6 years ago

Awesome and inspiring!
I've been in my first kind of 'slump' lately in my short time as an artist, or not feeling the same kind of firey driving force as I did earlier when I began. I'm in the middle of a huge transition in my life, so maybe that's taking up a fair bit of space, or maybe I really just need a little rest before new inspiration kicks in. What is your experience with these 'periods' of less producticity?

I feel like I constantly have to rediscover myself as an artist, like starting over all the time, lately it has just been less intense than usual, so maybe the honey moon period is over. I completely trust the process, and I can recognize very similar desires and drives in myself. The striving for mastery, to push the boundaries of what is possible in art, and especially the struggle of valueing my work accurately I find very difficult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45