Sort:  

Awesome! You are as inspirational as a speaker/thinker as you are as an artist. What a wonderful human being :)

Basically what you describe is mind over matter by visualizing you are already there instead of reaching a goal in a somewhat distant future.

I respect your dedication to your work as an artist!

Yes exactly. And not only that but I am also alluding to the “Flow” State. Being in the moment and surfing the wave of inspiration with maximum confidence is crucial. Then extrapolating that moment and weaving it through all of the acquired knowledge and learned technique. Doing this over and over digs out massive grooves in the connected consciousness and before you know it you have waterways and transportation channels :)

I love your attitude and enthusiasm. I'm so glad I came across your posts man. Giving people more than they are expecting is exactly how I would/will promote your work. Thank you for all you've done and I'm excited to continue our relationship. You are well on your way to building that legacy! And yes, family is first and i appreciate that about you as well. Keep it up sir!

Thank you @sfeos. I must have overlooked this comment and I do apologize. I am definitely exited about our project. Taking off for Wales in about 30 hours from now but I will be online here and there to catch up with you.

Excited not exited.

Can’t edit comments through eSteem I don’t think:/

Awesome and inspiring!
I've been in my first kind of 'slump' lately in my short time as an artist, or not feeling the same kind of firey driving force as I did earlier when I began. I'm in the middle of a huge transition in my life, so maybe that's taking up a fair bit of space, or maybe I really just need a little rest before new inspiration kicks in. What is your experience with these 'periods' of less producticity?

I feel like I constantly have to rediscover myself as an artist, like starting over all the time, lately it has just been less intense than usual, so maybe the honey moon period is over. I completely trust the process, and I can recognize very similar desires and drives in myself. The striving for mastery, to push the boundaries of what is possible in art, and especially the struggle of valueing my work accurately I find very difficult.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68362.52
ETH 3747.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66