Portrait Contest Entry- Elf Queen

in #art6 years ago

Good evening everyone! This is a bit of a late at night post but I just got done with it and wanted to share it with you!

elf.jpg

I saw that @sethlinson was hosting an art contest where the theme was portraits and so of course I had to join! So this is my entry!

I follow this small business called The Firefly Path on facebook and they make -beautiful- fantasy gowns. And one of their models dressed in one of their elven gowns and she was so gorgeous I couldn't not draw her. So here we are! :D

Untitled.jpg

A little side by side so you can see my photo reference as I was working there. She totally looks like she would be an elf, doesn't she?

This was digitally painted on the program Clip Studio Paint and took me about an hour and a half from start to finish. Just something quick before bed time.

What do you think? How did I do? Feedback is always appreciated!

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

😍😍😍 this is lovely.

Thank you! :D

very wonderfully stylized into drawn art
contours are very close to the original

Thank you so much for entering the contest! You've been featured in today's showcase of contest entries. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62860.75
ETH 3112.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86