Old Copic Marker Drawings

in #art7 years ago

Happy Friday everyone!

I'm stuck at work, as you could've probably guessed. Since I feel like I'm always here. I'm going to hopefully get the monitor for my computer up and running here but regardless I'll get started on some sketches tomorrow when I just hook my computer up to my tv since I'll be alone anyways. XD It's just a little inconvenient sitting on the living room floor to draw but I gotta do what I gotta do!

Today I got some old copic marker drawings I did a long long time ago before I got my wacom tablet to show you. When I first started taking commissions and I used the money I made from those traditional drawings to pay for my tablet to get into digital drawings!

So here we go!

commission___for_julia_by_donaku_angel-d7p0a15.jpg

This is honestly one of my favourite commissions that I've ever done. It was done for a little girls birthday of her three favourite characters. Elsa from Frozen, Miku Hatsune from Vocaloid and Danny from Danny Phantom! And of course the fourth character in this drawing is her in anime form. I was especially excited about Danny Phantom because that was like one of my favourite shows and seeing this again makes me totally wanna do a fanart piece for it! Ha! It was sooo good.

mother_and_daughter_by_donaku_angel-d80jo4b.jpg

And then here is a Sailor Moon piece that I drew for the hell of it since I'm a Sailor Moon fan for life. The background obviously isn't traditional art only because colouring a background in with markers is a terrible idea, leaves it all streaky and gross looking. But the characters are drawn and coloured by hand.

What do you guys think? Feedback is always appreciated. :) What would you like to see me draw?

I'm also going to be doing small bristol board pencil sketch commissions for $25 a piece if anyone is interested! :D

Until next time!

-Chelsea

Sort:  

Holy moly, you got some SERIOUS skillz Chelsea! I Got frustrated with alcohol based markers and could never get such wonderful effects. Awesome work, excellent drawing!! Resteemed.
Also could you show some examples of the sketch commissions? Just for reference!

Thank you! Yeah copic markers are definitely interesting to work with and take a while to get the whole blending ink thing down pat. XD I'm still not the greatest at it. And yeah! Here are an couple of examples of pencil sketches that I drew up for my boyfriend for his birthday! https://steemit.com/art/@ladymaharet/here-s-another-one I'd send them to ya of course and seal the graphite down with some handy dandy hair spray so it doesn't smudge. Lol.

Oh wow, I love those. I am going to think of some things. And, get back to you :)

Yay! I'm excited. Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62410.74
ETH 2445.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67