Here's another one!

in #art7 years ago

So.. since my boyfriend, @anarcho-andrei is persistent in keeping me focused on posting here as much as I can and not letting my procrastinating nature get in the way of sharing my artwork with you all this post is for him! Lol! Well.. kinda. It's mostly for the people of steemit to see the birthday drawings I drew up for him a couple of weeks ago. And since I get to see him in literally a week (which I am out of my mind with excitement about), I figured this would be a suitable post! Any objections Andrei?!

I didn't think so! XD

18834311_10155313241433991_1683328306_n.jpg

This was a bigger project I took on of our original characters canoodling in an alleyway during some sort of scene filled with destruction and chaos. I figured it was fitting for them and it was good practice for me to try different poses and what not. I think it turned out rather well. They look good! :D

2c022c912698933a67a28672a9c5acb1-dbbrqxy.jpg

And here are a couple of pencil sketches I did for him as well of Commander Shepard from the Mass Effect games and Alucard from Hellsing! It has literally been so long since I've done any sort of pencil work and drawing these made me want to do more. They were almost therapeutic actually. And I don't draw male figures very often either so I was pretty proud of myself with how these came out.

And there you have it! My post of the day! I promise I'll try to post a few more times at least before I peace out on vacation for a while. And I'm honestly thankful that he keeps me from getting distracted like I am so used to doing. I've needed someone to give me a kick in the ass to keep me moving forward for a while now. So thank you baby. Truly.

Sort:  

Those sketches look epic! Good work.

You're welcome baby :D And your sketches were phenomenal. I loved them. They were two of the best birthday presents I've ever received.

You won me over as a follower with "canoodling."

And the drawings are pretty good too!

Lol! Glad you like my choice of words.

Beautiful illustrations and coloring. I'll be following you for sure to see more in the future!
My husband is also very adamant on me posting often. But the procrastination blues tend to hit me hard sometimes haha.

Oh yeah I feel ya. Lol. I get lazy sometimes xD

Congratulations @ladymaharet! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62499.32
ETH 2450.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66