You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blade Runner Inspired Digital Set - The Dark Market - Beauty Pass

in #art8 years ago

It's really cool to see how far this stuff is advancing now. VR hardware is starting to be credible in both resolution, framerate and head-position detection, and we don't even need datagloves anymore, cameras and recognition algorithms can just watch your hands, see them in front of you, and render your virtual body as you see it, directly.

I'm excited because when I finally get to be a, probably augmented, old pensioner, I will be able to do things that I could only dream about as a child, without injuring myself in the process.

Sort:  

I tend to agree with you. It is going to be interesting to see how the actual production of VR stuff is going to progress. I think the very process of how content is produced is going to change a lot. The way we edit and process production too. I wrote another piece about VR production. https://steemit.com/photography/@iamwne/going-vr-how-is-video-production-going-to-evolve Thank you for your feedback!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45