Chiki Briki - Original drawing

in #art8 years ago (edited)

So,


I mentioned that I got pens, pencils and paper. The colour gel ink pens came in a dual set, fluorescent and sparkles. This picture was done with sparkles.

I tend to lack patience with art, I never really mastered life drawing but I like patterns and visual effects and psychedelic sorta stuff... well, that's how it often turns out. My mother kinda showed me this drawing with rainbows thing, well, I used to be better at it.

But I am gonna practice anyway.

Note, I did not sign it. But I signed the oldest reference to it 😎


We can't stop here! This is Whale country!


https://steemit.com/@l0k1

Loki was born in Australia, now is wandering Amsterdam again after 9 months in Sofia, Bulgaria. IT generalist, physics theorist, futurist and cyber-agorist.

Loki's life mission is to establish a secure, distributed layer atop the internet, and enable space migration, preferably while living in a beautiful mountain house somewhere with a good woman, and lots of farm animals and gardens, where he can also go hunting and camping.

"I'm a thoughtocaster, a conundrummer in a band called Life Puzzler. I've flipped more lids than a monkey in a soup kitchen, of the mind."
- Xavier, Renegade Angel

All images in the above post are either original from me, or taken from Google Image Search, filtered for the right of reuse and modification, and either hotlinked directly, or altered by me

Sort:  

Looks good and I like the effect of the sparkle too. You ought to do some more, pick the best one, two or more designs (or have the community choose), and then place the patterns on t-shirts and other stuff through Zazzle and sell them. I would buy. :)

Wow....you have talent!

Love it just love it, love those colors and effects and the glitters just perfect keep that great work you're doing. blessings.

excellent, my advice when shooting at a reflective material like ink and pencils is to turn off the flash and use physical sunlight if possible, I love your inking, nice job man.

Yes, ambient light very bright makes the best effect

@l0k1 nice drawing!
What does Yuku Gpuku mean?

chiki briki is чики брики in Russian. It is part of a popular taunt for checkers players in Russia - Chiki Briki i v Damke! - I have the upper hand and a queen. The bandits in Stalker games often say this, but it is a general vernacular phrase in Russian when you feel confident.

Loki! That's beautiful!!!
I love the glitter pens! I've got a few that I haven't played with yet, but not too many colors. I can't stop looking at it. It's so cheerful and bright.

Beautiful painting! ☆☆☆☆☆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31