You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1st flower sketch

in #art6 years ago

Aww it's very lovely and I love it! The drawings is great and I'm looking forward to your next flower. ^^ Making a set of similar drawings is very useful and very cool to look at together.
Also thank you for the amazing shoutout :D
If you plan to get pencils, look for 3B/4B. I think you will like it ^^ The drawings will look stronger are easier to photo.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @kristyglas! I'm thinking to color this flower too but I need to find my or buy color pencils / watercolor first haha. Haven't used them for more than 10 years! Ooo 3B/4B? Haven't seen that before. In school, I only know HB and 2B :D. Thank you again! 😘

Awesome :D If you can, test the color pencil to see if you like it. Or if you rub the tip with fingers and it leaves color, then the colors will be strong and probably blend well ^^

Well 2B is close enough. 3B is a little stronger. "B" pencils have strong lines while "H" soft ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47