You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 💧 WATER-ART - Magic Tools - Masking and Removing - VIDEO

in #art6 years ago

Awesome post! Personally I've used the masking tape before, maybe not the same as yours, but it worked. Never tried fluid before.^^

A fun (messy) version in middleschool was using wax: so you paing a background, then scrub wax and then paint a thick layer of gouache (I think) over. In the end you scrape what you want, a fun way to make colorful galaxies :D

And now I have to try this again, as it was soo fun to do as a kid xD

Sort:  

Ha ha, show the results when when you've come back to your grown up self :D and me, I'm going for wax hunt

Haha will do! Just not right away don't have wax, candles or gouache at the moment. xD I will test acrylics if they can substitute. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88