Sort:  

Well done. It's not easy acknowledging something isn't working for you and then doing something about it.

Your hand writing is clear and easy to read.

Thank you for understanding ^^

Well, I do constantly tell artists NOT to follow the "post every day" advice that so many "how to steemit" guides tirelessly promote in an effort to "stay in people's feeds", it's bloody difficult for the kind of work we do! It's harder for the newer ones though when they're excited about their new thing XD Having a schedule is good if you're the kind that works well on a schedule and is also good for people watching you as they know when to look for posts from you specifically :)

Hope this works out better for you :D

Thanks and yeah I am against that advice as well. I guess I got seduced by the free busy votes (which have devalued now) and I was looking for delegators very much ( I got 2 generous ones thankfully). It wasn't all for nothing I guess as there are a couple of dolphins checking my posts once in a while. But I cannot keep up this pace and I expected that sooner or later. Also I can't only do once a week posts for curation as my average payout becomes too high to qualify for the next curation haha :P
I don't regret posting daily but I cannot continue doing so :)
A schedule helps but I have to change it occasionally for to stay effective.

Ahh good to know you knew you'd have to cut back the posting at some stage :) I have met a few people that felt bad about not being able to keep up the pace so I got worried about you :D

Schedules shouldn't be set in stone anyway, always change them up so they work best with what's going on at the time. You're on top of everything anyway :D

I totally understand how you're feeling @kristyglas. I have appreciated and learnt a lot from your posts and will continue to check what you're doing and upvote when around.
I agree re resteeming; it makes it hard to understand what's yours and what's not, but I have found interesting things/artists thanks to you.
Re giving prizes; it's always nice to get things but 'taking part is what counts' in my book.
As @gmatthe2 says your handwriting is very clear so no worries.

I am considering leaving altogether. I appreciate that perhaps I expect too much and too soon, but I do give quite a lot away, in terms of ideas / advice and especially in effort making and posting things... and often I think 'why?'

Thank you :) And yeah I understand, but instead of leaving for now I suggest aiming for curations first so you balance out your losses: https://steemit.com/slothcorn/@kristyglas/steemit-kittens-free-banner-some-tag-tips
That way you can post cool stuff, but which takes a lot of effort.
Sometimes I post parts, like part 1, 2, 3 and so on and a nice summary post, you can get more out like that.
See if that works out if not don't power down till you see if the new hard fork helps :)

Thank you for the sound advice @kristyglas. I look forward to seeing more of your posts :D

I never quite hit the ground running as hard as you did, but when I first found steemit, it too was tanking my productivity in the real world to be seeking out content and connections online. And like you, my belief in the value of participating in this project did not decrease, but time is the more scarce resource at this point. I think your idea of keeping a consistent schedule makes it easier to retain followers, as they are keeping an eye out for your regular themes and contests. I've been settling into a hybrid of curator and creator so I haven't felt as much pressure to be present, but it's pretty hard to stay away from all y'all cool cats! ;* Enjoy the self-applied raise!

Thank you :) I had a consistent schedule before- once per week posts, but eventually less and less Steemians would check the posts. Changing things constantly is the only way it seems to retain attention. I will try this new schedule and see how long it lasts :)

Hey also is there any chance for you to scan one page from your coloring book and the text explaining it? (Any you pick) :) I'd like to use it for next random games and I'll link where to get the original book.

Each image does not have text to associate with it, but there are a few bigger sections...I will see if I can get back in to the laptop that talks with the scanner. Otherwise I can take the best mobile picture. I'll be back around the book in the next day or two

Awesome! Thank you ^^

I think it's worth noting that this is a portion of the written discussion of the neuroscience associated with
adult coloring, however the coloring pages are the majority of this publication. The book is brain-science by Dr. Stan rodski.
)IMG_20180731_140048665.jpg

Thank you so much for this :D The photo is great, I can easily crop it to make it full screen. The contest will start on Thursday ^^

I do understand and feel undestood. Sometimes you just find your self putting so much effort here for pennies... and you just end up with a terrible headache! So it's right to try balance all, to have the best situation possible making it funny and not letting steemit to take away all the time!

Yup! Already feeling much better since the decision :D

hahaha, yeah i know those books xD
they can be a very good therapy for the soul :)
ummm, it is good to keep with an own program,
recommendation: take note or the count for every work you make on schedule ;) , and with you a reward or a nice though for yourself every time you do so, it helps you to keep it up better ^^

This is my first time trying it since childhood and I like it ^^
I have no problem really sticking to schedule, the art challenge one I expected to turn out like this as I have limited free time :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87