Sort:  

Wow this is fantastic! I've never expected it would also inspire you to write a short story, too! I am glad that you were able to practice your skills in digital painting and how you think about new ideas! Thank you so much for the great appreciation with my photo, too. I've never expected this to have a huge impact to others.

Your style with digital painting is also awesome! I love how you explained and creatively showed the steps through GIF. It makes it more interesting!
I'm so flattered. Thank you so much! 😍

First of all thank you for sharing the photo :)
I know that your focus was on love, but it's so visual and expressive that it's easy to reflect and find a different meaning ^^
I love seeing process from other artists, so I try to share as much of mine as I can. Plus I love learning and trying out new tricks :D
For the writing: I want to learn to write simple stories that I can illustrate, so this was a nice way to start practicing. I prefer illustrated books over comics.

This is great! You captured her very nicely with your rendition, both story and art wise. And it’s very thoughtful of you to share the rewards with her, I have nothing but praises for you. Well done.

-upvoted-

Thank you! :)
It's great to follow inspiration, especially when it's rare. As for sharing- "sharing is caring", put very simply ^^
There is too much corruption and theft on Steemit, at least we can set a better example and maybe inspire others to try to be fair!

A very ladylike behaviour indeed 👍!

beautiful drawing, @kristyglas ! ... and the short story is really thoughtful and well written, as well. good choices for symbolism * __ * i also likey the step by step <3 very lovely post~

upvotes

Thank you very much :D
I still need to practice writing more, but I'm glad someone read it ^-^

Really nice drawing! I like especially the eye an the roses in detail. A lot of effort with process gif and so on... 👍

Thank you :D
The roses were really fun to draw

🎉 Congratulations @kristyglas! 👏, your amazing Artwork has been selected to be featured in my curation post.
image

Thank you! :D

Amazing artwork. And I also like your story, especially because you used present tense. It can pull the reader inside of the story so deep. Steem on.

Thank you very much! :D
I might try more short stories ^-^

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kristyglas from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Beautiful spectacular art friend thank you for sharing it with us

Please Stop - @phillips93

You just said "you for sharing" and in your your last 100 comments you used 34 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 81.20% and Bot: 2.20%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Painting and photography is beautiful and if only by seeing it, it makes inspiration flow through the veins. Amazing work. I also love the story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64646.46
ETH 3357.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.44