Starting the New Year in sickness. (Digital Art and Process)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hello, fellow Steemians!

I know its a week late but Happy New Year! I only joined Steemit yesterday . I already did my introductory post, if you want to check it out : https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@krishnendukj/curiosity-got-the-better-of-me-so-here-i-am-hello

So this piece is my first artwork of the year. It's pretty late but I have been down with chicken pox, lovely way to kick start the new year isn't it? So here I have drawn a cartoonized version of myself lying on my couch, thermometer in my mouth and spots allllll over my skin . I look at my phone in disdain as I keep getting new year wishes. " Happy New Year" they all say , its a new year but I definitely wasn't happy that night. I was very upset that my friends were out partying the night away while I was bedridden due to high fever. I mean how DARE they leave their friend on her death bed and go out and get sloshed, am I right? :P

So here is my process.

First I drew a rough sketch just to get an idea about the positioning and proportions

Then I built on it

Added more details

More details and final outline

Base colour

Made it dark and added sources of light

Added light and shade

Added light highlights

Final touches and Voila!!

And that is the final image.
Look at THOSE under eye bags!

If you liked what you just saw please upvote this post , leave a comment and please click follow!
Help a young artist on Steemit.

If you'd like to follow me on instagram : https://www.instagram.com/krishnendu_kj/

Have a great day!

Sort:  

Holy cow this is so cool! I have never seen artwork broken down so extensively before! It just seemed like magic to me! Haha. How did you end up with chicken pox? That is literally the freaking worst. I hope you are on the mend soon!

Hahaha, Thank you. I'm glad you like my work. I have NO idea how i ended up with chicken pox, i just randomly had blisters pop up one day. It getting better now. :)

Cute drawing ! Eventho its no fun being sick around that i can feel u i had an weird attack during that night ! Hope u got better quickly afterwards tho

A weird attack? Why what happened? I am better now.

tbh i dont know thos "attacks" randomly start at night waking up with a to fast racing heart untill i have to vomit...thats why i have a bowl next to my bed every night

oh my god, have you seen a doctor for this?If you haven't please do.

Yush but same as for some other deseases they have no idea what thos attacks r caused by unfortunally they r no big help

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85