Massai village - oil painting

in #art6 years ago

Massai village, oil on canvas, 60 x 90 cm, 2016, Private collection.
Massai Dorf.jpg

I made this painting after visiting Massai, you can see my traveling report here:

https://steemit.com/traveling/@krasnec/massai-village-tanzania-part-one

https://steemit.com/traveling/@krasnec/massai-village-tanzania-part-2

Massai 2.jpg

Massai (6).jpg

Massai (7).jpg

Thanks everyone! <3
Cheers!

Sort:  

Incredible people and place, Vesna and you've really captured something genuine from them, with your piece here, I think... Lovely work <3

Great photos, also * ___ *

Thanks so much @veryspider! :)

Congratulations you won 100% upvote for @artzone.curators and You have been featured on @artzone.

Courtesy of @gbija

Thanks so much! :-)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thank you! :-)

This is pretty nice, Vesna.
                       
Very different than your usual one and also very beautiful. It reminds me of a master painting, though unfortunately my memory is bad so I forgot the artist's name.      
                       
I would love to see if you do more of these themes :D.      
                       

Thanks @scrawly! :) Not so many, I mostly painting from my imagination.

Beautiful painting of the village! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you!

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Love that painting. Your photos are really interesting too.

You’re welcome. I’d appreciate some reciprocation on one of my own blogs.

Wow, this looks amazing. I love the colorful necklet you are wearing and amazing painting too, of course, so different from your gardens.

Thank you! Yes, not a single flower I have seen there! :-) And the man who made this travel possible for me, had wanted to have memories from Africa ... So, used my photos here to paint the houses and some plants in an invented scenario.

Great artwork dear krasnec.. photos are beautiful and amazing too :)

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63