Massai village, Tanzania - part 2

in #traveling6 years ago

Hello everybody! :)

This is the second part of my visit to Massai village, first part you can see here:
https://steemit.com/traveling/@krasnec/massai-village-tanzania-part-one
Massai (1).jpg

Massai (2).jpg

Massai (4).jpg

I was so happy after the women dressed me! :-)
Massai (6).jpg

The men danced. That was very interesting and strange. They jumped so high and talked rather than sung. Everyone had the same rhythm. You see the guy on the right, he is just jumping.
They have constantly changed in jumping.
The women all stood together and also weighed in rhythm. I am left in foto :-).
Travel companion took the photo.
He told me that, if a man chooses me, I have to go dancing with him.
After that I always hid. Who knows if it was all about dancing! :-)
Massai (7).jpg

Massai (8).jpg

I was told that it is women's work to build the cottage. Men guard the cattle. This round little hut is for the baby goats.
Massai (5).jpg
Massai language is Maa.
Men are not afraid of lions - it is opposite!
What I liked, was a feeling of brotherhood, where everyone was equal and supported the other one.
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maasai_people

Massai (3).jpg
Thanks everyone! ♡
Cheers!

Sort:  

Some great photographs. Love the bright colours the Massai wear. Are you going on a safari or going to take some wildlife pictures?

Thanks! I do both.

Great! Looking forward to more pictures :)

Congratulations @krasnec! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62