Lobau (Vienna) - painting in the nature

in #art6 years ago

2015 was the first time I painted outdoors with easel and oil colors. I know, I should do that often...
It is the best to learn from nature.
The Lobau is a national park on the northern side of Danube: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lobau
Lobau - 2015 (4).jpg

Lobau - 2015 (1).jpg

Thanks to Fabián Jiménez for the photos.
Lobau - 2015 (2).jpg

Lobau, oil on canvas, 70 x 50 cm, 2015, Private collection.
Vesna Krasnec - Lobau.jpg
Thanks everyone,
cheers!

Sort:  

Hi, thank you for contributing to Steemit!

I upvoted and followed you; follow back and we can help each other succeed :)

Well, you won't succeed like that here on Steemit.

Didn't the mosquitoes eat you alive in the Lobau?

Nein, es waren kaum welche! :-)

very good painting, Vesna! I've never been to Austria :)

Thank you!

2015 ...... und hast Du seither wieder mal "plein air" gemalt?

Ja, ein paar mal. Leider nicht so oft.
Mexico city.jpg

Griechenland Okt. 2016 (14).jpg

kaktus GR.jpg

Ometeotl festival.jpg

ach ja, ich erinnere mich an einige der Bilder. Besonders das mit dem alten Schiff.

Great painting!

Thank you!

Nice work (as always :p) and great environment to practice :)

I've always wondered how could outdoor painters deal with dust, sand, insects or any other flying stuff being projected by the wind on the painting (even indoors, I 'm not even able to prevent my dogs to leave their furry marks in fresh painting... so... What's your secret technique ?! :D )

Thanks @berien! :-) I can only say, you have to try out! It's the same like painting indoors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14