You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Open Letter to You (My Animation Journey)

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Being an animator in Japan has always been my dream and was almost going to animation school but I didn't have the funds to do so. Animation and art were also looked down in the Philippines because it didn't have a stable income. In Japan, animation is everywhere but the income is still low. Nonetheless I still dreamed of being one. I had artblock and never drew one line for 3 years and Steemit helped me recover. I almost gave up my dream because I'm not getting any younger but everytime I watch anime, they just keep on reminding me of what I really love. Whether I become an animator by profession or just a hobby, I will be one. This post was very inspiring and you are one of the kind of people that I wanna be as an animator. Looking forward to more animation and inspiring posts. More power to you!!

Sort:  

Whether an animator by profession or not, nvr lose that dream of yours. :) Thank you for the kind words. I wish you continue to post your artwork on Steemit. I have gave you a follow! Hoping to see more great posts from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60255.54
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55