Sort:  

Thank you, Lars :) I appreciate hearing this :)

Others have disagreed, though, but I'm fine. I'm taking my energy and contents outside where people can't argue that I am over-rewarded or whatever. The non-paying regular old social media places~ Since I have never cashed out of Steemit, switching to the non-paying place isn't particularly hard for me.

I sometimes laugh at how silly people are on Steemit, to be honest. Every thing I make, I put it right back into powering up and still, ............. still people are accusing me of 'shady' behaviours or greed or whatever.

Had had quite enough of it, to be honest~

I will continue to support and curate and cultivate communities here at Steemit for as long as I can, though :) I'm not in favour of bad break ups XD

Please just ignore them. There is no such thing as over/under-rewarded content as there's way more factors involved when upvoting, such as the usernames and their history.

I tried, Cid, but it was not possible. I moved on, but they continued to talk about me behind my back. It hit a point of the-straw-that-broke-the-camel's-back a few weeks ago :(

I signed up to so many new accounts the next day because I had about enough of the bullshit. I've been cultivating those accounts since and am doing really well. Seems like my type of engagement generates favourable results, or maybe I just hit a lucky strike and got picked up in a good wave :D

Dont worry, I wont drop Steemit entirely. I've made too many friends here, but time and energy are not without limits. I'm just saying that I can't commit to Steemit the way I could before, and that, with time, there might be less and less of spidery activities on here.

But, thank you, Cid. You are very kind and I really appreciate your care and your friendship :) Am not here for the rewards, though. Am more interested in establishing a home on the internet. I am happiest when I can engage with others, get to know people, pay attention to the things they talk about, and form meaningful bonds. Am wanting to share ME, and am wanting to appreciate others who wants to share THEMSELVES in return.

Am happy now at the non-paying social media places. Am not earning anything, but getting really great engagement. Just yesterday Nicola Scott (DC comic artist of their Wonder Woman series) replied to my post and I'm like OMG I AM DYING OUT OF HAPPINESS NOOOOWWWWWWWW~

Zero dollars. 100% engagement.

Awws, I'm waiting for Steem to become as enjoyable as others are without most caring about the rewards, I believe it will be possible and the advantages blockchain it gives will make it even better. I still browse reddit a lot because it's just better but I have hope that we will be able to create something just as good without there being people at the top raking in the money from the users using the platforms.

And yeah, that example at the end is just priceless, I wish you the best of luck with your online presence everywhere and hope you'll still think of us every now and then when you blow up. ^^

LOL I doubt I will be a big name anywhere, but if I do I will be sure to forget all my friends * ___ *

...

I mean, fo sure, I will remember y'all. For sure~

...

😏

Kidding aside, yeah, I will do all I can for as long as I can to continue to build Steemit also :) I think there's definitely potentials here ! :D Getting involved with OCD has certainly turned my recent days into the happier phase again, so I'm definitely not going to take things for granted :D Where I can give back to others, when I still can, I shall, and OCD is certainly a place that I want to give back to ! :D

(sorry for replying to everything ever in some of @ocd posts, i can't quite control the spiderpoopies)

XD

Wow! Congrats and keep it up :D So cool for the DC artist and well deserved ^^

Hahahah yeah, I was super happy :D She's really cool !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85