New character design for my crpyto-comic!

in #art8 years ago

Working hard on my crypto comic book, lately. You can read my previous post "First page of my Steemit inspired comic!". I have a sci-fi conspiracy story called THEIA that has been in development for two years. I've only being able to dedicate time to it steadily since making a big career change in early 2016. Since discovering Steemit, however, I've been obsessively thinking of a story surrounding a world where the values of crypto-currency and physical money, flop entirely. Tying in a near future society with volatile develops like Brexit, this new story has been consuming much of my thoughts.

My current comic is still in development with much of the progress being posted on my Patreon campaign, but if I'm being honest, I see much more potential with this crypto-comic, it being shared here on Steemit, and above all, the level of inspiration and creativity this site provides for me personally. We'll see. Maybe I can maintain both.

In the meantime, I am developing the crypto story and getting to the first few characters fleshed out. These are the earliest of days, so please, feel free to comment and leave suggestions. I'm completely receptive to "...you should have a character that does _______!" because I'm fairly new to crypto. Without further adieu, here's look at the first cast member.

Binyomin Slease [Biny Sleaze]

Basic Statistics

Age: 42

Ethnicity: Russian

Hometown: Vang Vieng, Laos

Parents: Deceased

Children: Daughter

Networth: $62 Million

Physical Characteristics

Height: 6'1"

Weight: 230 lbs.

Hair Color: Grey

Eye Color: Blueish Grey

Shape Of Face: Round

Distinguishing Features: Unkept, slicked back hair, gold front tooth and tattoos

How Does He Dress: Often wearing dirty clothes, cut off jeans and A-shirts

Habits: Excessive abuse of alcohol and opium

Health: Poor mental and physical health, overweight

Mannerisms: Extremes between calm and explosive, always sweaty, high strung

Favorite Saying: "It's fun while it lasts."

Greatest Flaw: Addiction 

Best Quality: Risk taker and intelligent strategist 


Character Summary

Born Binyomin Slease, he's more prominently known as Biny Sleaze, a nickname given as a result of a lifetime of reprehensible behavior and deplorable acts. Born in Russia. Raised in the United Kingdom by his adopted parents, William and Chloe Slease, Binyomin found himself in trouble often. Fights and lude behavior in school; eventually expelled. His early teens, he discovered an affinity for drugs and alcohol. Several rehabs through his mid 20's and 30's, Biny Sleaze always thought of himself as a gangster, but lacked the discipline to keep business and his personal inhibitions separate. He clumsily climbed the ranks of organized crime gaining power and influence throughout England and Wales leaving a lengthy record of drug and human trafficking in his wake.

During the mid 2000's, Biny Sleaze began using crypto-transactions to fund his various criminal endeavors. So began an obsessive interest in cryptocurrencies and hacking. A deplorable human being, he gained many enemies and Binyomin eventually disappeared from The UK and retreated to The Golden Triangle, Vang Vieng, Laos and currently resides in one of many opium dens/prostitution houses he owns and operates. He's responsible for one of the largest cryptocurrency heists in history and uses his wealth to finance political  agendas, settle personal vendettas and satiate his out of hand addictions to sex, drugs and alcohol.

More characters to come as this story develops. All artwork done in Procreate using iPad Pro and Apple Pencil. I'd love some feedback and constructive criticism.

I post often, so follow my blog @Kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Dude, you should have a character that is a physical "witness" like witnesses on Steemit that keep track of price feed and all that technical jazz. You should totally make a character that is like cybernectically connected to price feed and is an actual witness. Just my thoughts, but that would be cool, haha

@dexter-k that's an awesome idea! I've been throwing around the idea of a machine AI character. What a perfect fit. I may do some sketches. Thank you!

this is awesomeness man

Thank you @billykeed! I've been thinking about it non stop.

Definitely bookmarked! Thank you @plotbot2015

You're welcome. Although the documentary about him was mostly about how hard a sell it was to ordinary people, and your thing is set after the societal conversion. Maybe as a flashback? I dunno.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65