Painting Some Apples [Acrylic Painting]

in #art4 years ago (edited)



I am not an expert when it comes to painting but I always try my best to still be able to - by trying to learn as I work. I spend most of my time experimenting and painting on scratch to see how things work. I did struggle on the cloth part of the painting as it was really looking very off as I was building it up. Good thing that acrylic paint is a very forgiving medium so I was able to start again by covering the portion I was not satisfied of, allowing me to cover up mistakes with more paint. Also, they dry quite quickly so was able to build up layers more often with less time. They can also be painted on almost any surface and still blends beautifully.



Preparation:




I used Pebeo Acrylic Paint in tubes and a 12x16 canvas board. I hate to admit but I used watercolor brushes for this painting. I know they're not suitable for acylic paints, but they're the only brushes I have. Though I kept them soaked in water throughout the process so the paint won't dry off, then I cleaned them with paint thinner after I was done. I used a wood palette for mixing my colors.



Progress:



















Finished Painting:


Acrylic on Canvas
12x16




You can follow me on my social media accounts: Facebook and Instagram

Thank you for dropping by!
I will post more creative content soon so if you'd like, you can follow me to get updated.



Have a great day everyone!






Sort:  

I am not an artist, but I enjoyed seeing the picture in its early stages, and progression to its end result. Nice job!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88