[Colored Pencil Drawing] Commissioned Portrait 2

in #art4 years ago

Hi :) I will share another commissioned portrait drawing I made just recently. I used prismacolor colored pencils and kraft paper and the size of this peice 12x16 inches. It's a large drawing and I'm really not used to drawing large pieces. I had some struggles keeping the pencil strokes from showing and there are some tricky parts where it's super hard to blend smoothly because of the area it covers. Though I still made it look presentable at the end, I'm not going to draw this kind of sized portrait for the meantime since it takes time to draw big pieces when using pencils. Here are some photos of my progress:



Progress:















Finished Artwork:



Find me on:
||| |||


Thank you for dropping by :)
I will post more creative content soon so if you'd like, you can follow me to get updated.
Have a great day everyone!

Sort:  

Congratulations @knthalo! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Vaya, tu arte es especial. No soy crítica de arte, pero tu imagen es perfecta. Los pequeños detalles, todo se puede ver tan real. Me parece una foto y no un dibujo. Es un don genial, el de poder plasmar imágenes con tus manos usando tu genialidad. Felicitaciones.

Wow, your art is special. I am not an art critic, but your image is perfect. Small details, everything can be seen so real. I think it's a picture and not a drawing. It is a great gift, to be able to capture images with your hands using your genius. Congratulations.

Thank u for appreciating my work @gertu

Hi knthalo,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

this is very nice to see that you are also here with some great work

This is very nice
To see that you are also
Here with some great work

                 - artshooter


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I always love painting processes. One can see where it begins, some progressive details of the work and of course the final art. Although it may seem strange chemise me finish looks spectacular. It is a great pleasure to see your artwork, cordial greeting @knthalo

Thank you for taking time on appreciating @marcybetancourt :) im happy that you liked what I do

Very nice job, thanks for sharing.

Your post was voted by THEUNIONSUPPORT.

tus_fondzooom1.jpg

Wow, this is stunning! I can imagine how time consuming it would be to color such a large portrait, and how difficult it would be to make it all look smooth, using colored pencils. It must've taken many hours, but I think it was worth it for such a beautiful result.

Thank you for empathizing @offbeatboard

Congratulations @knthalo, your post has been featured in the latest Curie Author Showcase.
On behalf of @curie I thank you for your time and for creating amazing content. Keep up the good work!
Sincerely,
Ivan (@curie curator)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64385.10
ETH 3209.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49