Who is she? ( Featuring new artist @roy.batty )

in #art8 years ago (edited)

A mere figment of someone's imagination? 

When I used to play Dungeons & Dragons and similar RPGs, my friends would often ask me to draw their characters for them. In this particular case I used the sister of my friend that asked me to paint his Magic-user character as a model. While I didn't draw from her directly through a photo or having her pose, I think the essence of her personality shows through. 

RPG-character-pinkhair-signature

This is an acrylic under-painting on illustration board with some textured medium applied over the dress. On top are oil paints mainly for the skin and staff. The character's face is about the size of a thumb. I painted this when I was about 22 years old.

I hope you enjoyed looking at my artwork, and all comments are greatly appreciated. 

Thank you!

V.


Attention: This post has been written by @roy.batty

@knozaki2015 features authors and artist to promote them and a diversity of content. ALL STEEM Dollars for this post goes to the featured author


Don't just follow me, follow the author as well, if you like their post @roy.batty 

Sort:  

Im follow. His work is impressive. My friend( @summonerrk ) also drew Ned and Dan. He said that harder to draw Ned, coz its harder to draw beautiful people.

ah that's interesting. i myself do not draw or paint, as i am no good with anything involving a pen etc. ;)

I never thought of it like that, but that is probably right!

Thanks for your kind words @vi1son . I will be uploading many more posts starting from tonight! Please look forward to it and many more!

Nice work, keep it up.
I recently started painting in acrylic again and put a few on Etsy and got no sales. So I guess I have no talent!
Let us see more.
dubloon135

dubloon ! why dont you post that work on steemit, so we can decide if we like it? ;) dont give up that fast !

Thank you very much! There are so many extremely talented artists these days and so many ways for them to be seen that it's hard to stand out. Steemit.com will eventually be a great place for artists to get their works seen and rewarded. You really should post your works here and see what the people have to say about it!

Won't hurt to try, right?

Dear @knozaki2015 appreciate your support for artists and for me, it was very pleasant.

hey ! i have to thank you. all the help you gave me it was super appreciated. i am still struggeling with the steemit editor, but i will improve my posts ;)

@roy.batty I really love your work and you know it. Keep growing and good to see real art is being noticed here.
@knozaki2015 You are the best man here. I totally loge your initiative and you know that. Keep up the good work guys.

very nice @knozaki2015
very good job.

I thought that was your job.

no ;) its the featured artist work !

I miss play D&D, very good art.

hey coliraver, i liked it too, so i agreed to feature it.
i love art, so i am happy to be able to support the artist a bit

Thanks a lot! I miss D&D too. It's just so time consuming... I sure loved Sleep! What an OP spell! Gary Gygax is king!!

This is awesome! I've always wanted to play D&D, as I have experience with other RPGs and character creation. Nicely done :)

I haven't played recently, but I used to love D&D so much! Some of the best years of my life were given away to the Dungeonmasters and Players of D&D!

Thanks for your kind words! Which games do you play?

Beautiful! I'm a huge fan of fantasy artwork and is usually what I like to paint too, I especially love the colour of her hair. fantastic job..Love it :)

Thanks a lot! I'm really happy that you got to see this one! I will be posting a lot more from now. We really need to get as much art out there as possible. The artists of all types need to be seen!

Keep up your good work, hope to see soon what you have up your sleeve!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55350.11
ETH 2887.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27