Shells on the sand. Detailed drawing markers

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!
Today I decided to paint with alcohol markers.
Every time I visit the sea, I take with me a small cockleshell or a beautiful pebble that warms my heart and soul in separation from the sea.
For work, I used alcohol markers "Sketchmarker" and a sketchbook for graphics.


First of all, I drew the contours of the future drawing with a pencil.



With a yellow marker I fill out the contours of the shells and their most sunlit spots.



Has started to detailing. I drew a shell and a star in the center of the picture. The whole picture will be in orange shades, so I will stick to the main orange color.



I continied the details. Registering each shell, I tried to immediately convey all its details. That at the end of the process it remains only to put the finishing touches and accents. However, each shell must have a similar color to the rest.



Gradually drew more and more items in the picture. Did not forget to draw shadows. I drew shadows with a neutral gray marker and umbra.



When applying the color, I moved from the center of the picture to the periphery. However, I tried to detail the whole picture for greater realism. The areas between the shells (where the earth is) I painted over with a brown marker, greatly sealing the shadows directly under the shells themselves.



Finally, my markers touched the entire area of the sheet. The main part of the work is done, it remains only to put the finishing touches on completeness.




At the final stage, I strengthened the detailing of the picture, made the shadows darker and intensified the light flare. I drew the light glare with a white gel pen. The drawing is ready.




Gif of the process.




I know that could still sit over the picture, improve it. But free time, unfortunately, was not so much).

Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

Hello! Good art!
I believe that your post is undervalued and deserves a reward.
I added it to the list of underappreciated posts.

thank you!)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @kleonella! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

So beautiful and well detailed ! Very lovely bold colours, and I love all the varieties of shells and starfishes within the frame :D

thank you!)

Wow! I like this composition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54657.34
ETH 2331.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14