Portrait of the Maleficent. My detailed creative process

in #art6 years ago

Hello, Steemit!
Today I want to show you my digital art, made in the editor "Сlip studio paint". I decided to paint the wicked witch Maleficent.
Although calling her a villain is not easy, because in the movie "Sleeping Beauty" with Angelina Jolie in the title role Malefisent represented as protagonist rather than as an antagonist.This fairy story teaches us that good and love can melt the ice in the heart, survived betrayal and human contempt.



First of all, I drew a background for a portrait. Initially chose the background color blue, darkened its edges in black, blurred transitions between the colors.




Then with thin translucent lines I drew the contours of the picture.


I chose the "oil painting" on the toolbar and painted the face of the sorceress with broad strokes of pale pink color. Forming shades painted over with a burgundy-brown tinge. With the scarlet color I painted over her lips.




Then I drew her eyes in detail. With subtle strokes inflicted formative shadows on the nose, drew eyebrows, put shadow strokes on the lips, showing their shape. All sharp strokes and color transitions (where they are not needed) I was shaking with a special tool.




Even more detailed the eyes, eyebrows, nose and lips of the portrait. With white strokes drew light flashes on the most outstanding and lit places.



Then it was the turn to detail the clothes of Maleficent. At first I colored the horns and the fur coat in black, and then applied additional colors: white and light blue as light flashes and a bit bodily color to show the reflex from the witch's face.


With dark bodily shades I paint the neck and hand of the Maleficent, I added an amulet with a turquoise stone to one finger. With light yellow and white shades drew flashes of witchcraft.


At the final stage, I strengthened the detailing of the portrait, made the shadows darker and intensified the light glare. I intensified the contrast of the picture. The edges of the background I made darker, shading transitions. The drawing is ready.



Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

absolutely stunning very beautiful piece of art

Thank you!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63188.04
ETH 2570.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79