House-museum of P.I. Tchaikovsky. Graphic sketches

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello!)

My town Klin is quite ancient, famous for its many historical places and famous people.
In Klin lived a great composer P.I. Tchaikovsky, there is preserved his house, which since 1894 is a museum. Now it is the oldest musical museum in Russia. The house has completely preserved the living conditions of the last years of the composer's life, his personal belongings, the library, the archive. During my life I visited the museum twice, I have in my memory its bright rooms and the unsurpassed atmosphere of that time.
These sketches I did in the summer in one of the visits to my hometown.





The music of Tchaikovsky has been in my heart since the earliest years. We were introduced to it at school in music lessons. I remember how I wanted to play the piano just like the great composer, but my parents did not give me to music school. Under his magic music I wrote Christmas fairy-tales for competitions, which my city spent in the concert hall of. P.I. Tchaikovsky. I read books on the history of the family and life of P.I. Tchaikovsky. Now the music of Tchaikovsky is often found in the choir's repertoire, in which I sing.




Thank you for your attention! If you like my post – please, subscribe).

I apologize if you find mistakes in my text. Unfortunately, my English is not perfect.

Sort:  

Excellent work! I must confess, I envy you :) Congrats and keep up the good work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That must be an amazing feeling to stand in Tchaikovsky's house. I loved his music when I was a child. I wanted to be a piano player but my parents didn't have money to afford such education. Well, luckily it was only a dream and it wouldn't be the right career path for me anyway, so everything turned out good for me :)

I can imagine how the real house looks like from your drawing. I can even imagine Tchaikovsky standing on the doorstep. I like your drawing very much. I'm glad to have met another Tchaikovsky fan! :)

Thank you for sharing!

Congratulations @kleonella! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard knock out by hardfork

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63117.29
ETH 2601.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76