You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #162 'Puppets'

in #art7 years ago

The teeth are the first thing I noticed, they are so apparent!

It is a bit complicated to me as do not want to get to politics, but I will say this:
I was a soldier, in Israel, military service is mandatory. also - the army at here is needed in an acute way and sees a lot of action - there are many who want to harm us without regard to who is right and who is wrong. I did not feel I am a puppet, but I do feel a strong emotion of solidarity with your picture because I hate the idea of an army - litlle kids may think it's cool and manly to be a soldier, but in reality - holding weapon that can kill and being forced to be tough to people. I did what was necessary but was nice and caring to enemy citizens because I am human and I hate to see people suffer and because in my eyes - this is a thing that can bring us somewhat closer to peace.
Your photo ridicules the soldier entity, and I like it, it transmits a message that the uniform and weapons and macho are not something you should be proud of, they should be only tolerated as long as they are needed. I can see in the picture a flicker of hope too - in the bright colors of the soldiers and the sparkles of light in the picture, I see in this the hope that one day a soldier will be just a nice fella that helps old ladies cross the road and things like that - like it says in the bible "and they shall beat their swords into plowshares, and their spears into pruninghooks; nation shall not lift up sword against nation, neither shall they learn war any more"

Thanks velimir, every post of your makes me think and face moral ideas, I appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58431.12
ETH 3142.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43