You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Zinnias and Rose Petals"

in #art7 years ago

What a nice painting! I like this kind of style and such colorful paint you use!
I used to have my drawing lesson but I found it's difficult to develop my own style...I am so focusing on 'learning' others one...Watch your picture really make me wish to take up the brush again and find my own way...thanks anyway;)

Sort:  

@kitkat How nice! Thank you. I'm glad that I can be an inspiration to you. I like a loose style of painting because it makes the painting look effortless and I enjoy looking at that myself. Also, know that a style should come naturally over time. Don't try to force it. Just be yourself. It helps to look at other artists' work that you like. For me, I've always admired the work of John Singer Sargent. Good luck in your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50