"Zinnias and Rose Petals"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Flowers from my garden... painted on a window sill in my studio.

”Zinnias and Rose Petals” 20”x18” (#780) oil on linen canvas
by Lee Gordon Seebach

With the sunlight streaming in, I stuck these zinnias into glass jars filled with water and placed rose petals along the bottom for added interest.

”A work of art which inspires us comes from no quibbling or uncertain man. It is the manifest of a very positive nature in great enjoyment, and at the very moment the work was done.” - Robert Henri

My website: Seebach Fine Art


Sort:  

Totally amazed at your work

What a nice painting! I like this kind of style and such colorful paint you use!
I used to have my drawing lesson but I found it's difficult to develop my own style...I am so focusing on 'learning' others one...Watch your picture really make me wish to take up the brush again and find my own way...thanks anyway;)

@kitkat How nice! Thank you. I'm glad that I can be an inspiration to you. I like a loose style of painting because it makes the painting look effortless and I enjoy looking at that myself. Also, know that a style should come naturally over time. Don't try to force it. Just be yourself. It helps to look at other artists' work that you like. For me, I've always admired the work of John Singer Sargent. Good luck in your work.

beautiful painting , i love it !

I love the colors , it would be beautiful in my living room !

It's available! 😀

Nice colors and strokes sir.

Looks nice. ☺️

Looks very charming.
❤️❤️❤️

Stunning work!

Congratulations @chessmonster! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50