the doubt - drawing and painting [original artwork]

in #art8 years ago (edited)

This face expressed doubt. A woman who has a lot to lose and she is afraid to trust totally. I chose bright colors.
Below you can see the drawing on canvas 120x60 cm.

And these are the final two images in two color variants. I used acrylic colors and palette knives.
The first image is the original, the second is a digital color manipulation. But I can make prints at the request of both.
Enjoy these!



Sort:  

My public impression of this piece is...the light angle really draws the attention to her dangling hair and ear. And now that I compare the two, I get the hot cold part as well ..... :) I wish I had both on my bedroom wall.

Thank you @vegascomic . This painting is now hanging in my bedroom. It is the version with the warm colors.

That would be the one I would choose :)

You have fine eye :)

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

So the colour variation is done in the computer, but which one is the original painted one? the red/green?

red is the original. But I can also make prints in blue version.

I guessed at red and just had to know :) You can always see the additive colour generation shining through the computer-manipulated.

I like very much also the blue-green version. Now in the post I specified the original. So it is more comprehensive. Thank you!

Yes, I know, because I tried it... :)

But is is often still true, especially in images that depends much on the complimentary-contrast.

Yes. Often when an image is working. the colours can be turned around in the whole spectre using the hue-tool, and all the variants look good. It has something to do with the mechanics of colour-contrasts I think.

But I have not used the Hue adjustment. The results did not like. I used some color masks overlap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98