New traditional painting - acrylic and oil - A beautiful woman - Realism

in #art8 years ago (edited)

I painted this portrait of a girl. She is full of defects, but they form a perfect whole. A kind of beauty i like very much, a beauty that can emerge from a lot of imperfections. I have made many different portraits of that model, and they were exposed in several exhibitions. A dealer noticed that expression of the model in my paintings could be compared to that one of the famous Mona Lisa. I' m very flattered by that parallel, but i don't think he was comparing me to the great Leonardo da Vinci, of course! He had a beard much longer and thicker than mine!

Acrylic and oil
canvas 120x100cm
Realism
Portraiture


work in progress

Sort:  

Nice job on this one as well. Is this one unique in its' size? Or have all of them been this large? I think it would be more difficult to paint the larger.

I painted mostly using two dimensions: 120x80cm and 42x29.7cm and some variant.

wow ! so beautiful :)

It's huge. It must cost you a fortune to do them at these sizes!

Not so much. the real problem is that if you make 50 paintings so big then you do not get the space.

This is a great painting!
A friendly PS: Avoid using the tag steemit for this post.

I am going to share this on my facebook page if you do not mind my friend.
I love your traditional painting skills. do you have an artstation profile for me to follow?
great job

Thank you. You can sharing this page on facebook. Sorry but I haven't an artstation profile.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.3

Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise. Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68905.09
ETH 3808.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48