Common people portraits - The use of shadow with hatch by kimal73 [English - Italian]

in #art8 years ago (edited)

The cross-lines techinique

Often I draw with my bic black. I like to use a cloud of cross-lines. It is a impressive technique because you can get a lot of tonal gradations. I choose almost always my subjects among ordinary people who do not poses. These two portraits depict two of my old work colleagues. I made them on a Molenskine sketchbook with white sheets. I have listed for you the types of my favorite hatch: oblique, orthogonal and curved.

La tecnica del tratteggio

Spesso disegno con la mia bic nera. Mi piace usare una nuvola di tratti incrociati. E' una tecnica di grande effetto perchè si possono ottenere molte gradazioni di tonalità. Scelgo quasi sempre i miei soggetti tra la gente comune che non si mette in posa. Questi due ritratti raffigurano due miei vecchi colleghi di lavoro. Li ho fatti su un quaderno Molenskine con i fogli bianchi. Ho elencato per voi i tipi di tratteggio che preferisco:
obliquo, ortogonale e curvo.

My verification post

@kimal73

Sort:  

Nice arts! Impressive.

Thank you very much! :)

Grazie! I'm happy that you like it.

I like to take a look my art @yanik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44