We Draw The Letter M,

in #art5 years ago

keh0kmu0dy.png

Official Entry

Hello my steemit friends,

I just finished my drawing of the letter M. If you don't know yet this is a contest about drawing a given letter. One of the fun and creative activities here on steemit. I know you guys might be interested to join so I am linking the original post of @ran.koree who is the owner of this contest. Here it is:

https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letters-m-contest

So here is how I did it:
1.) I want to draw a letter with distorted perspective I think that adds interest to the design as opposed to a usual straightforward letter.
pmeyogr1wy.jpg
2.) The shape looks great I believe and it is time to color the line drawing. I am in the mood for pink today so I blindly pick this color and didn't give much thought to my choice. Hope this will work.
omqnilthd5.jpg
3.) Time to put some shadows. At first I am considering black but a darker shade of pink works just as fine.
8etkxakj2r.jpg
I am reserving the black color for my background because pink needs a darker background to pair with and look great.

That is it my creative friends it was a fulfilling experience knowing that I don't have a solid plan. Hope you like it.

Kia

Sort:  

hello..you created a letter with a lot of style ... beautiful the movement you gave him .... really a great job!
brava!

Thank you @ran.koree I didn't realize about the movement until you said it thanks for that. I'm new into this style of art and I love learning by observing and hearing from you guys

Wow ang galing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93