We Draw The Letter B Contest: Bean Sprouts

in #art5 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Here is a drawing I made for @ran.koree 's contest. What it is, you draw a certain letter which is in this round the letter B. Your imagination is your limit isn't that great creative community of Steemit? Before the contest expires I invite you all to support and participate. This is another fun way to engage right? So what are you waiting for here see this link to the contest rules:
https://steemit.com/contest/@ran.koree/we-draw-the-letter-b-contest

Finished Entry

o7w7nf65zu.png
My idea is a letter B formed by a shade of trees or plants. That's my intention. I realized if I will use trees, they might be too big and cover the letter B so I opted for bean sprouts planted on potting mix pots arranged to form the letter B 😊

To give you a bit of idea on how this entry was made:

  1. Rough sketch of the B shape. At this point I am thinking of a shadow made by greeneries.
    pj427j72ff.png
  2. I started putting random bean sprouts around the letter B. I noticed the previous green background would not work well with the bright green shoots so I changed the background color to something dark which is on a shade of brown
    fs7xkxhx4b.png
  3. Filled the space with sprouts of different stages of growth. Then tried changing the background once again but this time I chose lighter shade of the previous one. However, I switched back to dark on my final look.
    46xitrpp6c.png
    Hope you guys will participate too. Enjoy !
    @khiabels
Sort:  

Very nice the idea of ​​bean sprouts .... very green ... positive vibes ... congratulations for your work!!!

Thank you so much for your positive and encouraging comment ❤️

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54147.93
ETH 2274.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35